I Tried Medium Before And Failed

What you do with failure matters

Aaron Joseph Hall
3 min readAug 12, 2021

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I tried Medium several years ago and then again last year.

And failed at it both times.

But I have come to the conclusion that I needed to give it another try despite past failures on the platform. And what I mean by failure is twofold: 1) Failure to be consistent and 2)Failure to use the platform to its full potential.

I hope to do better now.

I hope to try more without giving up so easily as I have every time before.

Can you relate?

Have you tried Medium before and failed too?

I’m assuming if you’re still reading this then the answer to those questions is a big fat yes. Welcome to the club. Don’t worry, it’s not a bad place to be.

Failure can actually drive success

For me when I fail at something it drives me to want to do better next time. I have had a ton of articles rejected here on Medium from publications and have had my latest book rejected by almost every major Christian publisher before I ended up self-publishing it.

Failure drove me to publish my book. It was more than a two-year journey but was totally worth it. I learned a lot about writing…

--

--

Aaron Joseph Hall

I’m Aaron! I'm a Christian, husband, dad, & writer from South Florida. Read my writing: https://www.growingintruthdaily.org/